Who we are?

The functions of the HUB Simulation Committee are to propose, promote, facilitate, oversee and organise the integration of technical and non-technical skills simulation into the training of Health Sciences professionals, both during the period of specialised healthcare training and afterwards.


This Committee is made up of professionals from medical, surgical, central and nursing specialties of the Bellvitge University Hospital.

Dr Ricard Ramos. President of the Committee

Dr Jordi Castillo Garcia. Training and technical coordination

Ms. Antonia Pertusa Pascual. Financial Manager

Dr Álvaro Arcocha. Vice-Chairman of the Committee. Deputy Director of the Surgical Process and Critical Care Area.

Dr Albert Gil. Secretary of the Committee. Department of Anaesthesiology and Resuscitation.

Dr Antoni Sabaté. Department of Anaesthesiology and Resuscitation. University of Barcelona Representative.

Dr Elena Iborra. Department of Angiology and Vascular Surgery.

Dr José Carlos Salado. Cardiology Service.

Dr Carmen Gómez. Rheumatology Service

Dr Ana López Ojeda. Head of the Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery Service.

Dr Carla Bettónica. General and Digestive Surgery Service.

Dr Jordi Castillo García. Nurse - Surgical Process Area.

Dr José Maria Mora Luján. Internal Medicine Service.

Dr Daniel Lorenzo. Ophthalmology Service.

Dr Joan Gornals. Digestive System Service.

Dr Rosa López. Pneumology Service.

Dr Maria Àngels de Miquel. Radiodiagnosis Service.

Dr Josep Agulló. Orthopaedic Surgery and Traumatology Service.